Menu

Speakers, artists and trainers

Here are the experts who will make iX 2019 !

Ken Mayfield

Redpill VR
Boca Raton, Florida

×

Ken is a multi-faceted Technical and VFX Artist with an extensive background in PC, Console and Mobile game development. Ken’s skills and specialties cover 3D Modeling/Texturing, VFX, Animation, Game/Level Design and Gameplay Programming. Ken most recently spent four years as Lead Technical Artist at Magic Leap before joining Redpill VR.

Website

Prendra part à ces événements pendant le Symposium :

Colin Bouvry

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Colin Bouvry is a creative coder, museographer, and a research and creation engineer. Development, Installations, Audiovisual, Multimedia, Electronics, Embedded Software, Video Game, Multi-screen Video, Video Mapping, Digital Scenography, Application, and Digital Art compose his works. Trained in a technical curriculum in electronics then image and sound engineering, Colin cultivated his interest in the mix of art and technology. He has developed an interest for libCinder, openFrameworks, touchDesigner, Pixi.js, Three.js, arduino, raspberry pi, Unreal Engine ... solutions as well as for C ++, C, javascript languages ​​... for all-public creative projects.
He began his professional career in the Numeriscausa digital art gallery in Paris, and now he works with the EnsadLab in Engineering Research and Creation, the center of National Monuments, and several artists (light, video, drawing, painting, plastic...) His works also include various clients specialized in museography, events, video, computer, communication, video game, multimedia ...
He currently works in Research and Creation Engineering, particularly on tracking devices (video, passive RFID, Real Time Locating System RTLS, active RFID, Ultra Wide Band, geolocation smartphone, Bluetooth Low Energy).
He likes to offer the public access to knowledge, cultural and educational information, using technical and artistic means while promoting efficient and collaborative tools.

Website

Dominique Cunin

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Dominique Cunin is an artist with a Doctor of Aesthetics, Science, Arts and Technology (Paris 8). He is a researcher at the laboratory of the École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Paris (EnsadLab), and a teacher of Graphic Design at the École Supérieure d’Art et Design de Valence, specializing in the implementation of digital media. His approach to programming and interactivity in art led him to develop different tools for artistic creation. His artistic work focuses on the possibilities of representation and understanding of space through digital image technologies.

Website

Émile Ouellet-Delorme

Métalab - Société des arts technologiques [SAT]
Montréal

×

Émile Ouellet-Delorme holds a Bachelor's degree in Digital Music from the Université de Montréal (2017) and a Bachelor's degree in Software Engineering from Polytechnique Montréal (2014). He is interested in Generative Music, 3D, acoustics and sound spatialization.

Website

Emmanuel Durand

Metalab - Society for Arts and Technology [SAT]
Montreal

×

Emmanuel Durand holds a PhD in graphic computing from Arts et Métiers ParisTech (2013). He has an interest in everything related to 3D, photography and space.

Website

Eric Raynaud

Music composer and digital art creative designer - Fraction
Paris

×

Eric Raynaud, AKA Fraction, is a French music composer and digital art creative designer living in Paris whose work focuses on writing immersive experiences, like the well-received Dromos and Entropia. Along with releasing music on the Infiné label, his career follows a path in the field of digital arts and creation involving hybrid digital writing that associates visual, sound, and physical media. He’s especially interested in the experience of space, with sound matter as an essential component. He is the 2019 recipient of the IRCAM’s artistic residency program, in partnership with the SAT.

Website

François Gaspard

Electronic music producer - Shakmat Modular
Brussels

×

François Gaspard is an electronic music producer, a sound engineer and a creator of electronic instruments. He holds a degree in electronics engineering (ULB - Brussels) and sound engineering (SAE - Brussels). Leading both an artistic career (collaborator to many projects such as Depotax, Glü, Palsembleu or Antilux) and technical (master assistant in higher education, studio sound engineer, live, post production, ... ), he joined these two facets to create his own modular synthesizers under the brand Shakmat Modular, distributed around the globe.

Facebook

Johannes Hucek

University of Applied Arts
Vienna

×

Johannes Hucek finished his studies in Digital Arts at the University
 of Applied Arts Vienna and works as artist and programmer primarly
in real time environments. His focus is on interactive installations as well as theater and performance. He worked in different theaters (such as Schauspielhaus Wien, Schubert Theater Wien, Schauspielhaus Graz ...) and is working close with the media perfomance group kondition pluriel and the department for Digital Arts, University of Applied Arts Vienna. His recent works lead him into mixed reality environments, multi narrativity and co-evolutionary systems.

Website

Line Katcho

Electroacoustic and audio visual composer
Montreal

×

Line Katcho is a Montreal composer and audio-visual artist who is meticulous, rigorous and passionate. Primarily interested in sound and image as demonstrations of kinetic matter, gestures, forces or motion, she distinguishes herself by her experimental approach and affinity for perceptual games.
A Master’s Graduate with Honours in Electroacoustic Composition from the Conservatoire de Musique de Montréal, she leans towards a mixing of styles, genres and applied methods. Her empirical approach aims at creating a cathartic experience, expressed furthermore in her performances by her authenticity.
Her internationally acclaimed work has been presented at festivals such as MUTEK (MTL, AR, MX, ES), MA / IN Matera INtermedia, Currents new media, Espace [IM] MEDIA, Elektra and Akousma; she was awarded the first prize in the 2014 electroacoustic competition Jeux de Temps/Times Play and the Award of Distinction in the audio-visual category at the MA/IN 2016 Festival. Line Katcho actively collaborates with choreographer and dancer James Viveiros, the Paysage Primitif collective, and also performs as a VJ under the moniker La Hyèna.

Website

Marian Essl

University of Applied Arts
Vienna

×

MONOCOLOR alias Marian Essl is a Vienna-based audiovisual artist. He explores the interrelations between sound and image in both performance-based and installation-based works. His fully generative, algorithmically created imagery oscillates between fluid, organic textures and rigid structures. He focuses on the relation between sound, image, light and space, aiming to create highly immersive audiovisual universes. Studies of media technology and experimental media, currently studying Digital Arts at the University of Applied Arts in Vienna.

Website

Marie-Eve Dumas

Metalab - Society of Arts and Technology [SAT]
Montreal

×

Marie-Eve Dumas holds a Master's degree in Mechanical Engineering (2017) and a Bachelor's degree in Mathematics (2013) from McGill University. She likes graphic computing, artificial intelligence and Open Source.

Website

Martin Kusch

University of Applied Arts
Vienna

×

Martin Kusch is an interdisciplinary artist, Senior Artist, Artistic Researcher, Assistant Professor and Director of the Fulldome/VR/AR lab at the Department of Digital Arts, University for Applied Arts, Vienna. He is founder and artistic co-director of the media performance group kondition pluriel. Living and working in Vienna and Montreal, Martin is particularly interested in the transformation processes of the electronic media inside performative contexts, and on how digital technologies influence our perception of the body and space. For the last ten years he has been deeply involved into the artistic research and creation processes of immersive media, virtual and augmented reality environments. His works have been presented at numerous festivals and institutions, such as: Ars Electronica (Linz), ISEA (Nagoya, Helsinki and Essen), ZKM (Karlsruhe), RobotLove (Eindhoven), F.I.N.D (Montreal), La Menagerie de Verre (Paris), Itau Cultural (Sao Paulo), Transmediale (Berlin), CYNETart (Dresden), EMPAC (Troy), MAK (Vienna).

Website

Michal Seta

Metalab - Society for Arts and Technology [SAT]
Montreal

×

Michal Seta is a composer, improviser and researcher in Digital Arts. A transdisciplinary, transcalar and integrative magic practitioner, he incites Metalab's software in a collective and improvised harmony.

Website

Nicolas Bouillot

Métalab - Société des arts technologiques [SAT]
Montreal

×

Nicolas Bouillot holds a PhD in computer science from the Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers (2005). He likes telepresence, sound spatialization, musical improvisation and network protocols.

Website

Oussama Mubarak

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Oussama Mubarak is a freelance creative coder, researcher, and Full-Stack web developer based in Berlin with over 14 years of experience in designing and developing generative and interactive media in collaboration with internationally renowned artists and creative agencies. He has recently obtained a PhD in computer science from Cnam (the National Conservatory of Arts and Crafts, Paris) in partnership with EnsadLab (the research laboratory of the École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs - PSL Research University, Paris). His thesis explored art installations that enable co-located interactions, focusing on the conditions – whether spatial, material, or human – which affect the ability of participants to co-construct a common aesthetic experience in the absence of orchestration or a preannounced goal to be achieved, and proposes a set of tools and guidelines when designing such installations.

Website

Patrick K. H.

Sound, video, and visual artist #fuckreality
Moscow

×

Sound, video, and visual artist Patrick K.‑H.(Anton Iakhontov) works with collage in the fields of audio installations and live/composed acousmatic sound and animation.He is the author of music and videos for opera/dance/theatre/performances in Europe and USA.His works have been presented in more than 200 festivals and received several international awards.He is the curator of the Floating Sound Gallery, festivals, and educational programmes. Since 2013 he has been studying at the Department of Digital Arts.

Website

Pierre Coubeau

Illustrator and visual artist - Alea(s)
Brussels

×

Pierre Coubeau aka FSTN is an illustrator and artist from Brussels. In 2012, the artist’s drawings gained prominence through a series of collages, disseminated in the streets of Brussels. His illustrations, exclusively done in ballpoint pen, articulate a tortured and crazy world where meat grinders, grimaces and blood blend together in an improvised typographical ballet. With his funny yet horrifying caricatures, FSTN takes a cold look at our society at its worst. Since his collaboration with Macadam Gallery in 2015, the illustrator has continued to hone his technique and bring to life this black/white/red melancolic universe, where the love of drawing is king and the politically correct, his fool.

Website

Ruth Schnell

University of Applied Arts
Vienna

×

Ruth Schnell is an Austrian media artist and curator. She has been working with computer-aided tools since the mid-1980s. Her artistic research focuses on examining the perception of images/sound/language in connection with different concepts of reality. Her corpus of work, which includes dynamic projections, interactive environments and light installations, furthermore explores the nature of human perception and the relationship between perception and the body. Her work has been widely acclaimed and exhibited internationally. In 1995 she represented Austria at the 46th Biennale di Venezia. Since 2010 she is Head of the Digital Arts Department at the University of Applied Arts Vienna.
Website

Samuel Bianchini

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Samuel Bianchini is an artist and lecturer accredited to supervise research at the École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (EnsAD - PSL University, Paris) where he leads the Reflective Interaction research group at EnsadLab (EnsAD’s laboratory), and is also co-director of the Chaire Arts and Sciences, founded with the École Polytechnique and the Daniel & Nina Carasso Foundation. Through these practical experiences, his publications, and his commitment to the development of research-creation, Samuel Bianchini supports the “operational aesthetic” principle by considering his artistic, societal and environmental implications.

Website

Virgil Widrich

University of Applied Arts
Vienna
,
Austria

×

Screenwriter, film director, multimedia artist and professor of "Art & Science" at the University of Applied Arts Vienna. His short film "Copy Shop" was nominated for an Oscar. In total, his work has been awarded more than 130 international awards. Virgil Widrich is involved in a variety of roles as project manager, conceptionalist, exhibition designer or artistic director in the creation of screenplays, short and feature films, installations, exhibitions and entire museums, as well as in international research projects.

Website

Zack Settel

UdeM - Department of Arts and Science
Montreal

×

Coming from a music performance and composition background, Settel obtained a bachelor’s degree in Music Composition from the California Institute of the Arts (CalArts), and a doctorate in Music Composition from the University of Montreal. In the late 80s and early 90s, Settel was based at the Institute for Research and the Coordination of Acoustics and Music (IRCAM), working full-time in music production and research, where working with Miller Puckette and Cort Lippe, Settel was one of the original contributing authors of Max/MSP. After teaching Music technology and composition at McGill University and at the Music faculty at the University of Montreal (UDM), Settel now teaches immersive arts and creation in the UDM’s Arts and Sciences faculty.
As an independent artist, wearing many hats, Settel remains a resident artist and researcher at the Societé des Arts Technologiques (La SAT) in Montreal, where he continues to devote his energies to the research, exploration and creation of immersive audiovisual experiences involving music and movement.

Website

Boris Wilmot

Motion designer - Alea(s)
Brussels

×

Freelance motion designer from Brussels, Boris Wilmot has worked for over 10 years in various fields: cinema, documentary, television, digital arts and music.
He works alone or within the REANIMATION collective that he co-created in 2011.
It is through the collective that he came to work on interactivity and immersion. They notably created virtual reality installation “Immersio”, which was very well-received and played around the world.
In 2015, he released ALEA(s): an audiovisual improvisation project in which he animates drawings by Pierre Coubeau (FSTN) and blends them with electronic music by François Gaspard (Shakmat Modular).

Website

Antoine Vanel

Digital artist - Fields
Lyon
,
France

×

After receiving his diploma in engineering in 2006, and working in research at the INRIA laboratory (virtual reality), Antoine Vanel chose to dedicate his knowledge to digital creation, throwing himself into creating interactive digital works in 2010. He founds Beam’Art in 2011 and “blindsp0t” in 2016.

Website

Alexis Nemtchenko

Composer and sound artist - Fields
Lyon
,
France

×

Merovee is a composer and artist born in 1986 in Lyon. His artistic research examines our sound environment, raising the issues of its preservation and the impact we have on it. Passionate about field-recording, he roams urban, exotic and everyday rural areas. Back in the studio, he sculpts material using his favourite synths and distorsions, adding traditional instruments and archive documents. He takes the listener to experimental and surreal soundscapes with unusual textures. He puts on various stage and multicast performances, audiovisual installations, workshops and conferences.

Website

Menu

Conférenciers, artistes et formateurs

Voici les experts invités qui feront iX 2019 !

Ken Mayfield

Redpill VR
Boca Raton, Florida

×

Ken Mayfield est un artiste multi-facettes technique et VFX avec une vaste expérience en développement de jeux PC, consoles et mobiles. Les compétences et spécialités de Ken incluent la modélisation / texturation 3D, les effets spéciaux, l’animation, la conception et la programmation de jeux. Ken a travaillé en tant qu'artiste technique principal chez Magic Leap pendant quatre ans avant de rejoindre Redpill VR.

Site web

Prendra part à ces événements pendant le Symposium :

Colin Bouvry

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Colin Bouvry est codeur créatif, muséographe, et ingénieur en recherche et création. Développement, Installations, Audiovisuel, Multimédia, Électronique, Logiciel embarqué, Jeu vidéo, Vidéo multi-écran, Mapping vidéo, Scénographie numérique, Application, et Art numérique composent ses travaux.
Formé dans un cursus technique dans l’électronique puis l’ingénierie image et son, Colin a cultivé son intérêt pour le mélange entre l’art et la technologie.
Il développe un intérêt pour les solutions libCinder, openFrameworks, touchDesigner, Pixi.js, Three.js, arduino, raspberry pi, Unreal Engine… ainsi que pour les langages C++, C, javascript... pour des projets créatifs tout public.
Il commence sa carrière professionnelle dans la galerie d’art numérique Numeriscausa à Paris, et travaille aujourd’hui avec l’EnsadLab en Ingénierie Recherche et Création, le centre des Monuments Nationaux, des artistes (lumière, vidéo, dessin, peinture, plastique...), des clients divers spécialisés en muséographie, événementiel, vidéo, informatique, communication, jeu vidéo, multimédia…
Il travaille actuellement en Ingénierie Recherche et Création notamment sur les dispositifs de tracking (vidéo, RFID passif, RTLS (Real Time Locating System) : RFID actif, Ultra Wide Band, smartphone géolocation, Bluetooth Low Energy).
Il aime offrir au public, un accès à la connaissance, à l’information culturelle et pédagogique, en utilisant des moyens techniques et artistiques tout en favorisant des outils performants et collaboratifs.

Site web

Dominique Cunin

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Dominique Cunin est artiste, docteur en Esthétique, Sciences et Technologie des Arts (Paris 8). Il est chercheur dans le laboratoire de recherche de l’École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Paris (EnsadLab), et enseignant à l’École Supérieure d’Art et Design de Valence, option Design Graphique, spécialisé dans la mise en œuvre des médias numériques. Son approche de la programmation et de l'interactivité en art l'ont amené à développer différents outils pour la création artistique. Son travail artistique s'intéresse aux possibilités de représentation et d'appréhension de l'espace et du bâti au travers des technologies numériques de l'image.

Site web

Émile Ouellet-Delorme

Métalab - Société des arts technologiques [SAT]
Montréal

×

Émile Ouellet-Delorme possède un Baccalauréat en musique numérique de l'Université de Montréal (2017) et un Baccalauréat en génie logiciel de Polytechnique Montréal (2014). Il a s'intéresse à la Musique générative, la 3D, l'acoustique et la spatialisation du son.

Site web

Emmanuel Durand

Métalab - Société des arts technologiques [SAT]
Montréal

×

Emmanuel Durand est docteur en informatique graphique des Arts et Métiers ParisTech (2013). Il a un intérêt pour tout ce qui est relatif à la 3D, la photographie et l'espace.

Site web

Eric Raynaud

Artiste sonore et audiovisuel - Fraction
Paris

×

Eric Raynaud, de son nom d'artiste Fraction, est un artiste sonore et audiovisuel français résidant à Paris dont le travail s’intéresse à l’écriture d'expériences immersives, comme pour les remarquées Dromos ou Entropia. En parallèle à des sorties sur le label Infine, sa carrière suit une trajectoire sur le terrain des arts numériques et la création impliquant une écriture numérique hybride associants des médias visuels, sonores et physiques. Il s’intéresse en particulier à l'expérience de l’espace, dont la matière sonore est une composante essentielle. Il est en 2019 récipiendaire du programme de résidence artistique de l’Ircam en collaboration avec la SAT.

Site web

François Gaspard

Producteur de musique électronique - Shakmat Modular
Bruxelles

×

Porteur d’un diplôme d’ingénieur civil en électronique (ULB - Bruxelles) et d’ingénieur du son (SAE - Bruxelles), François Gaspard est un musicien / producteur de musique électronique, un ingénieur du son ainsi qu’un créateur d’instruments électroniques. Alignant à la fois une carrière artistique (collaborateur à de nombreux projets tels que Depotax, Le Glü, Palsembleu ou encore Antilux) et technique (maître assistant dans l’enseignement supérieur, ingénieur du son en studio, live, post production,...), il rejoint ces deux facettes pour créer ses propres synthétiseurs modulaires sous la marque Shakmat Modular, distribuée aux quatre coins du globe.

Facebook

Johannes Hucek

Université des arts appliqués
Vienne

×

Johannes Hucek a complété ses études en arts numériques à l'Université des Arts appliqués de Vienne et travaille comme artiste et programmeur dans des environnements en temps réel. Il se concentre sur les installations interactives ainsi que sur le théâtre et la performance. Il a travaillé dans différents théâtres (tels que Schauspielhaus Wien, Schubert Theater Wien, Schauspielhaus Graz ...) et collabore étroitement avec le groupe de performances médiatiques kondition pluriel et le département des arts numériques de l'Université des arts appliqués de Vienne. Ses travaux récents le mènent dans des environnements de réalité mixte, de multi-narrativité et de systèmes co-évolutifs.

Site web

Line Katcho

Compositrice et artiste audiovisuelle - Insurrection
Montréal

×

Line Katcho est une compositrice et artiste audiovisuelle de Montréal, esthète méticuleuse, rigoureuse et passionnée. Intéressée principalement au son et à l’image en tant que matière représentative de mouvements, de forces ou de gestes, elle se distingue également par une approche expérimentale et une affinité pour les jeux perceptifs. Diplômée en composition électroacoustique aux études Supérieures II du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, elle tend vers une hybridation des styles, des genres et des méthodes appliquées.

Site web

Marian Essl

Université des arts appliqués
Vienne

×

MONOCOLOR alias Marian Essl est un artiste audiovisuel basé à Vienne. Il explore les corrélations entre le son et l’image dans des performances et des installations. Son imagerie complètement générative, créée à partir d’algorithmes, oscille entre des textures organiques et fluides, et des structures rigides. Il se concentre sur la relation entre le son, l’image, la lumière et l’espace, visant à créer des univers audiovisuels hautement immersifs. Il a étudié en technologie médiatique et en média expérimental, et étudie actuellement en arts numériques à l’Université des arts appliqués de Vienne.

Site web

Marie-Eve Dumas

Métalab - Société des arts technologiques [SAT]
Montréal

×

Marie-Eve Dumas possède un Master en Ingénierie Mécanique (2017) ainsi qu'un un Baccalauréat en Mathématiques (2013) de l'Université McGill. Elle aime l'informatique graphique, l'intelligence artificielle et l'Open Source.
Site web

Martin Kusch

Université des arts appliqués
Vienne

×

Martin Kusch a étudié l’histoire de l’art, la philosophie et la peinture à Berlin, et les arts médiatiques avec Peter Weibel à l’Université des arts appliqués de Vienne, où il enseigne aussi depuis 1997. Fondateur et codirecteur artistique du groupe de performances médiatiques kondition pluriel, il s’intéresse particulièrement aux processus de transformation des médias électroniques dans les contextes performatifs, et à la manière que les technologies numériques influencent notre perception du corps et de l’espace. Ses oeuvres ont été présentées à de nombreux festivals et institutions, tels que: Ars Electronica (Linz), ISEA (Nagoya, Helsinki et Essen), Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie – ZKM (Karlsruhe), Transmediale (Berlin), CYNETart (Dresde), Experimental Performing Arts Centre – EMPAC (Troy), Le Centre des arts d'Enghien les bains (Enghien), Mois Multi (Ville de Québec) et le Museumsquartier Wien (Vienne).

Site web

Michal Seta

Métalab - Société des arts technologiques [SAT]
Montréal

×

Michal Seta est compositeur, improvisateur et chercheur en Arts Numériques. Praticien de magie transdisciplinaire, transcalaire et intégrative, il incante les logiciels du Metalab dans une harmonie collective et improvisée.

Site web

Nicolas Bouillot

Métalab - Société des arts technologiques [SAT]
Montréal

×

Nicolas Bouillot est docteur en informatique du Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers (2005). Il aime la téléprésence, la spatialisation du son, l'improvisation musicale et les protocoles réseau.

Site web

Oussama Mubarak

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Oussama Mubarak est un codeur créatif pigiste, chercheur, et développeur web full stack avec plus de 14 années d’expérience en conception et en développement de média génératif et interactif en collaboration avec des artistes et des agences créatives de renommée internationale. Il a obtenu un doctorat en informatique du Cnam (Conservatoire national des arts et métiers à Paris) en partenariat avec EnsadLab (le laboratoire de recherche de l’École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs à Paris). Sa thèse a exploré les installations artistiques qui permettent des interactions en collocation, se concentrant sur les conditions – qu’elles soient spatiales, concrètes ou humaines – qui affectent la capacité des participants à construire ensemble une expérience esthétique commune sans orchestration ou objectif préalable, et propose un ensemble d’outils et de directives pour concevoir ces installations.

Site web

Patrick K. H.

Artiste sonore et visuel, compositeur #fuckreality
Moscou

×

Artiste visuel, sonore et vidéo, Patrick K.‑H.(Anton Iakhontov) travaille avec le collage dans les domaines des installations audio, du son acousmatique en direct/composé et de l’animation. Il est l’auteur de musique et de vidéos pour opéra/danse/théâtre/performances en Europe et aux États-Unis. Ses oeuvres ont été présentées dans plus de 200 festivals et ont reçu plusieurs prix internationaux. Il est le conservateur du Floating Sound Gallery, de festivals et de programmes éducatifs. Il étudie depuis 2013 au Département des arts numériques.

Site web

Pierre Coubeau

Artiste dessinateur - Alea(s)
Bruxelles

×

Pierre Coubeau alias FSTN est un artiste dessinateur Bruxellois. En 2012 l'artiste fait connaître ses dessins en effectuant une série de collages, disséminés dans les rues bruxelloises. Son dessin exclusivement au stylo-bille articule un monde torturé et fou où les hachoirs, les grimaces et le sang se mélangent dans un ballet typographique improvisé. Avec ses caricatures drôles et horrifiantes à la fois, FSTN pose un regard froid sur notre société et ce qu’elle engendre de pire. Depuis sa collaboration avec Macadam Gallery en 2015, le dessinateur aiguise sa technique et continue à faire vivre cet univers mélancolique noir/blanc/rouge, où l'amour du trait est roi et le politiquement correct son bouffon.

Site web

Ruth Schnell

Université des arts appliqués
Vienne

×

Ruth Schnell est une artiste médiatique et commissaire d'expositions. Elle travaille avec des outils assistés par ordinateurs depuis le milieu des années 80. Sa recherche artistique examine la perception d’images/son/langue reliés aux différents concepts de la réalité. Son corpus d’oeuvres, qui comprend des projections dynamiques, des environnements interactifs et des installations lumineuses, explore en outre la nature de la perception humaine et la relation entre la perception et le corps. Son oeuvre a été largement acclamée et exposée internationalement. En 1995, elle a représenté l’Autriche au 46e Biennale di Venezia. Depuis 2010, elle est la directrice du département des arts numériques à l’Université des arts appliqués de Vienne.

Site web

Samuel Bianchini

EnsadLab
Paris

×

Samuel Bianchini est artiste et maître de conférences habilité à diriger des recherches à l'École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (EnsAD - Université PSL, Paris) où il dirige le groupe de recherche Reflective Interaction d'EnsadLab (laboratoire de l'EnsAD) et où il est également co-responsable de la Chaire arts et sciences mise en place avec l'École polytechnique et la Fondation Daniel et Nina Carasso. À travers ces expériences pratiques, ses publications, comme son engagement dans le développement de la recherche-création, Samuel Bianchini soutient le principe d'une “esthétique opérationnelle” en prenant en compte ses implications aussi bien artistiques, sociétales, qu'environnementales.

Site web

Virgil Widrich

Université des arts appliqués
Vienne
,
Autriche

×

Scénariste, réalisateur, artiste multimédia et professeur d’Art & Science à l'Université des arts appliqués de Vienne. Son court métrage Copy Shop a été nommé pour un Oscar. Au total, ses oeuvres ont remporté plus de 130 prix internationaux. Virgil Widrich est impliqué dans une variété de rôles en tant que gestionnaire de projet, conceptionniste, concepteur d’exposition, ou directeur artistique dans la création de scénarios, courts et longs métrages, installations, expositions et musées entiers, ainsi que dans des projets de recherche internationaux.

Site web

Zack Settel

UdeM - Faculté des arts et des sciences
Montréal

×

Provenant du milieu de la performance et de la composition musicale, Zack Settel a obtenu un baccalauréat en composition musicale au California Institute of the Arts (CalArts), et un doctorat en composition musicale à l’Université de Montréal. À la fin des années 80 et au début des années 90, Zack Settel était basé à l’Institut de Recherche et Coordination Acoustique/Musique (IRCAM), et travaillait à temps plein en production et recherche musicale. C’est ici qu’en travaillant avec Miller Puckette et Cort Lippe, Zack Settel a été un des premiers auteurs collaborateurs de Max/MSP. Après avoir enseigné la technologie et la composition musicale à l’Université McGill et à la Faculté de musique de l’Université de Montréal (UdeM), il est maintenant professeur d’arts et de création immersifs à la Faculté des arts et des sciences de l’UdeM.
En tant qu’artiste indépendant qui porte plusieurs chapeaux, Settel demeure un artiste en résidence à la Société des Arts Technologiques (SAT) à Montréal, où il continue à se consacrer à la recherche, l’exploration et la création d’expériences audiovisuelles immersives impliquant la musique et le mouvement.

Site web

Boris Wilmot

Motion designer - Alea(s)
Bruxelles

×

Motion Designer freelance originaire de Bruxelles, Boris travaille depuis plus de 10 ans dans différents secteurs : Cinéma, documentaire, télévision, arts numériques et musique.
Il travaille seul ou au sein du collectif REANIMATION qu’il a co-créé en 2011. C’est avec le collectif qu’il en vient à travailler sur l’interactivité et l’immersion. Ils créent notamment une installation de réalité virtuelle “Immersio”, qui rencontre un accueil très positif et est jouée à travers le monde. En 2015, il lance ALEA(s). Un projet d’improvisation audiovisuelle dans lequel il anime les dessins de Pierre Coubeau (FSTN) et les mêle à la musique électronique de François Gaspard (Shakmat Modular).

Site web

Antoine Vanel

Artiste digital, ingénieur en informatique et VR - Fields
Lyon
,
France

×

Suite à un diplôme d’ingénieur obtenu en 2006, et après avoir travaillé dans la recherche au sein du laboratoire INRIA (réalité virtuelle), Antoine Vanel choisit de mettre ses connaissances au service de la création numérique et se lance dans la création d’œuvres numériques interactives en 2010. Il fonde Beam’Art en 2011, puis Blindsp0t en 2016.

Site web

Alexis Nemtchenko

Compositeur et artiste sonore - Fields
Lyon
,
France

×

Merovee est un compositeur et artiste sonore né en 1986 à Lyon. Sa recherche artistique questionne notre environnement sonore, soulevant la question de sa préservation et de notre impact sur celui-ci. Passionné de field-recording, il arpente des terrains ruraux comme urbains, exotiques comme quotidiens. En studio, il sculpte la matière à l’aide de ses synthétiseurs et distorsions favorites, ajoutant instruments traditionnels et documents d’archive. Il emmène ainsi l’auditeur dans des paysages sonores expérimentaux et surréalistes, aux textures inhabituelles. Il se produit sur scène et en multidiffusion dans différentes performances, installations audiovisuelles, ateliers et conférences.

Site web